SEA/SEIU Local 1984 President Gulla wins second term

BARTLETT — On Saturday, Oct. 28, at the 77th annual convention of SEA/SEIU Local 1984, union members returned President Rich Gulla to office for another two-year term.

At the union’s annual convention, held at Attitash Grand Summit in Bartlett, members also elected four officers and four directors to the organization’s board. Gulla, who has led the organization through local and national fights, said he was eager to continue fighting.

“We’ve been through a lot in the last few years, but we’re not done,” Gulla said. “We’re fighting on a lot of fronts – for a new state contract, to maintain health benefits for retirees, and to fend off attacks on public employees, to name a few. I’m humbled to be able to help lead this organization through those challenges and what’s to come.”

Officers Convention 2017

The other officers and directors elected include Ken Roos (First Vice President), John Hattan (Second Vice President), Avis Crane (Treasurer), Cindy Perkins (Secretary), Jim Nall (Director), Phil Burt (Director), Corey Dearborn (Director) and Sylvie Pratte (Director – CCSNH).

“These men and women have shown their dedication to our union and our state in their decades of service,” Gulla said. “For those who’ve served before, I thank you for your continued dedication. For those who are new to the board, I’m excited for you to join us in advocating for working people across New Hampshire.

About SEA/SEIU Local 1984
SEA/SEIU Local 1984 represents over 11,000 public and private-sector employees across the Granite State. First formed in 1940 as a social organization, the SEA won passage of New Hampshire’s Public Employee Labor Relations Law in 1975. Since then, the union has negotiated hundreds of contracts with state, county, municipal and private-sector employers. The SEA affiliated with the Service Employees’ International Union in 1984. With 2 million members, SEIU is the fastest-growing union in the Americas.

Subscribe to our Newsletter