SEA/SEIU Local 1984 Elects Directors


The SEA’s general counsel Mike Reynolds, at podium, swears in the newly elected SEA directors. From left, they are Cindy Perkins, Heather Fairchild, Tammy Clark, Rich Gulla (standing behind Reynolds, was elected director last year) Kevin Myers and John Amrol. 

As is customary at the SEA/SEIU Local 1984 Annual Convention, there were candidates running for available Board of Directors’ seats.  This year there was one seat available for Director representing Retirees – incumbent Director John Amrol (Chapter 1), who ran unopposed, will be serving another three-year term.  A second race for a Director seat with a one year term was also a one-candidate race.  Cynthia Perkins (Chapter 19) will be serving in that position.

There were six candidates for four Directors’ seats for a three-year term. Following the election process,  Tammy Clark (Chapter 45); Heather Fairchild (Chapter 16); Kevin Myers (Chapter 37); and Cheryl Towne (Chapter 9) will be serving as Directors for the next three years.

There were no candidates for the one vacant seat for Director/Private Sector.

At the conclusion of the convention, General Counsel, Mike Reynolds officially swore the Directors in.  You can watch the brief ceremony here.

Subscribe to our Newsletter